Pronouns and nomenclature.

Well the game is pronouns.  Did you know that there are competing nomenclatures for pronouns?  I’ve made it through life as a pretty geeky grammarian and didn’t know that.  Nor could I classify all the different sub-groups in the world of pronouns.  But, in 6th grade this is apparently pretty important.  So MMcC must learn them.

Bring new meaning to me, myself and I. For all of you wondering out there, myself is a reflexive pronoun not a personal pronoun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Grammar, MMcC, Writing

Leave a Reply

